You are here

12 September 2019 - 11:28am
Heads of delegations: Rene Arikas (Estonia), Janis Krastiņš (Latvia) and Linas Kasparavičius (Lithuania)

On 5-6 September 2019, representatives of the maritime authorities of the three Baltic states gathered in Muhu Island, Estonia, to participate in their annual meeting. The meeting has been organised on a rotational basis since the beginning of the 1990s. Last year’s meeting took place in Lithuania and next year, Latvia will be hosting the delegations. This year, the 24th annual meeting was arranged by the Estonian Maritime Administration. The topics discussed included the issues of training and certification of seafarers and port state and flag state issues.